November 09, 2006

The IOM Really Does Get Bioethics

The IOM has announced the election of new IOM members from a number of fields, including ours. Hearty congratulations to:
DAN W. BROCK, Frances Glessner Lee Professor of Medical Ethics, and director, division of medical ethics, department of social medicine, Harvard Medical School

R. ALTA CHARO, J.D., Warren P. Knowles Professor of Law and Bioethics, Law School and School of Medicine and Public Health, University of Wisconsin, Madison, and visiting professor of law, School of Law, University of California, Berkeley

ELLEN WRIGHT CLAYTON, M.D., J.D., Rosalind E. Franklin Professor of Genetics and Health Policy, professor of pediatrics, professor of law, and co-director, Center for Biomedical Ethics and Society, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tenn.

Also elected, NICHOLAS A. CHRISTAKIS, M.D., PH.D., professor of medical sociology, department of health care policy, Harvard Medical School, and stem cell pioneer RUDOLF JAENISCH, M.D., professor of biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and founding member, Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research, Cambridge.

View blog reactions

| More